Sister Spirit Sanctuary: Sleeping Circle

yemaya3

Warmest and Brightest Blessings to everyone.

I haven’t updated this blog for a very long time due to the fact that I retired the open Sister Circle in Akron Ohio last year. I thought that I announced this via blog as well as closing the Facebook accounts, twitter and any other social networking as well but I see I didn’t do that.

My sincerest apologies.

The reasons I retired the circle are but a few and the most important one was “Change.” I was preparing for a change but at the time I had no idea what that specific change was going to be. As of last month my daughters and I no longer live in Akron, Ohio but in South Florida. 0-MiamiYet I retired the circle long before that. It was the inner feeling of knowing something bigger than the self was happening but not being able to put my finger on it. I just knew that retiring the circle as it were was the right thing to do.

It was needed. It was loved. It was respected. It helped many women change and transform their lives. It helped me grow as a woman and a priestess in working with these women on such a deep and intimate level. It was one of my greatest gifts and privileges to have been called on to do this work in the manner I have. It was my deepest honor to serve the women in the way that I was able. It was by Grace that I was able to be a gentle guide, a lamp holder, a torch bearer to light a path for the amazing women who have come through the circle and found their way home to themselves.

But my work in Akron, Ohio is done. I kept with a private circle of Sisters after retiring this one and before I left I did initiate two amazing women; One was with Sister Circles and the other with only the private Sister Circle but both remarkable and amazing, magical women who heard the call of Goddess in their hearts and answered.

woman-circle-sundaycircle.jpgA sacred place of women is needed in Akron Ohio, where women can honor the Goddess within them and around them. It is needed  for deep work, deep healing and empowerment. I am aware there are a few circles for women there, but none that focused work on the woman and Goddess herself manifested in that woman.

It is my sincerest wish that one day perhaps one of my own dearest priestess-sisters and spiritual daughters might pick up the torch and share the light and carry on the tradition that was passed down to them in the spirit of Love, Beauty, Wisdom and Truth and Reverence for the Goddess in all things.

My focus must be here, in south Florida in the here and now. Where I am women are thirsty. Women are seeking and like Akron, OH there is not many places they can go. I heard the Great Mother’s call. I answered. I am here. There is work to be done.

 

***I will still be posting on my personal blog the same types of topics and Goddessian related things. I invite you to follow me there if you haven’t already.

https://priestessaura.wordpress.com/

Blessings to one and all.

signaturepng

 

Tell Me What You Think